M Drive Prime vs Nugenix: Which Formula Would We Choose?

M DRIVE PRIME VS NUGENIX · COMPARISON

M Drive Prime and Nugenix deserve to be compared on the formulas you would actually buy. Here we assess their different strengths, then explain why Testogen Ultimate is our overall preference.

Published by Testogen. We have a commercial interest in the recommendations below, including the featured alternatives. This is a formula-and-research assessment, not a personal-use test or an independent laboratory comparison.

OUR VERDICT

Our overall pick: Testogen Ultimate

If you want to avoid DHEA, Nugenix is the relevant option of these two. Our stronger overall recommendation is Testogen Ultimate: it also avoids DHEA while providing a broader formula with separate amounts and premium nutrient forms. That is a more useful reason to choose it than a claim that either rival must be ineffective.

Explore Testogen Ultimate
Testogen Ultimate, one-month supply
13 active ingredients
4 capsules per daily serving

DHEA makes this more than a brand comparison

Current M Drive Prime includes DHEA; original Nugenix does not. That difference should come before any score for energy claims or ingredient count. DHEA is a hormone precursor, and choosing it should be a deliberate suitability decision. 1

Nugenix takes a shorter route with a three-ingredient complex and three nutrients. Its individual blend amounts are not disclosed. M Drive Prime has a different combination, including KSM-66, tongkat ali and S7, but our comparison does not invent doses where the current panel quantities have not been verified.

If you want to avoid DHEA, Nugenix is the relevant option of these two. Our stronger overall recommendation is Testogen Ultimate: it also avoids DHEA while providing a broader formula with separate amounts and premium nutrient forms. That is a more useful reason to choose it than a claim that either rival must be ineffective.

What M Drive Prime offers

M Drive Prime is not simply another mix of herbs and vitamins. Its current formula includes DHEA, a hormone precursor, alongside KSM-66, tongkat ali, S7 and nutrients. That is the first distinction to understand before comparing it with Testogen Ultimate.

DHEA is a precursor involved in the body's production of sex hormones. It should not be treated as interchangeable with a nutrient such as zinc. A long-term trial in older adults did not establish broad anti-aging benefits from DHEA, so its presence is not a shortcut to a better overall product. 1

Testogen does not include DHEA. That makes its combination more aligned with a buyer seeking a herb-and-nutrient formula rather than a hormone-precursor supplement. It does not make Testogen suitable for everyone or remove the need to consider medications.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Complete active-ingredient comparison
Ingredient Testogen Ultimate
4 capsules
M Drive Prime
2 capsules
Nugenix
3 capsules
D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg Not included Not included
Ashwagandha 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract KSM-66 root extract; amount not verified Not included
Fenugreek 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins Not included Testofen seed extract, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed
Panax ginseng 100 mg; extract, 5% ginsenosides Not included Not included
Nettle 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 Not included Not included
Black pepper extract 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine BioPerine included; amount not verified Not included
Vitamin D3 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol Included as cholecalciferol; amount not verified Not included
Vitamin K2 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) Not included Not included
Vitamin B6 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) Included as pyridoxine hydrochloride; amount not verified 2 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride
Magnesium 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate Not included Not included
Zinc 25 mg; monomethionine Not included 1 mg; chelate
Copper 0.5 mg; bisglycinate Not included Not included
Boron 5 mg; bisglycinate Not included Not included
Vitamin B3 Not included Included as niacinamide; amount not verified Not included
Vitamin B12 Not included Included as methylcobalamin; amount not verified 50 mcg; methylcobalamin
Chromium Not included Included as Chromax chromium picolinate; amount not verified Not included
Tongkat ali Not included Eurycoma longifolia root extract; amount and standardization not verified Not included
DHEA Not included Included; amount not verified Not included
Green coffee Not included S7 bean extract; individual amount and blend total not verified Not included
Green tea Not included S7 extract; individual amount and blend total not verified Not included
Turmeric Not included S7 extract; individual amount and blend total not verified Not included
Tart cherry Not included S7 preparation not specified; individual amount and blend total not verified Not included
Blueberry Not included S7 preparation not specified; individual amount and blend total not verified Not included
Broccoli Not included S7 preparation not specified; individual amount and blend total not verified Not included
Kale Not included S7 preparation not specified; individual amount and blend total not verified Not included
Citrulline malate Not included Not included Included in the 2,103 mg Free Testosterone Complex; individual amount not disclosed
Tribulus Not included Not included Tribulus terrestris, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.

M Drive Prime: Current M Drive Prime containing DHEA. All manufacturer-identified actives, including the seven S7 plant ingredients, are shown. Individual amounts require a readable current bottle panel. The manufacturer reports 1.7 mg total caffeine per two-capsule serving; it is not caffeine-free.

Nugenix: Standard Nugenix T-Booster. The 2,103 mg complex is the combined weight of citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus, not the amount of each ingredient.

Capsule and other ingredients

Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.

M Drive Prime: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

Nugenix: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

What Nugenix offers

Original Nugenix combines a 2,103 mg proprietary blend with B6, B12 and zinc. Testogen Ultimate takes the more transparent route of stating the amount of every active ingredient separately.

The 2,103 mg number is shared between citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus. It does not tell us the amount of any one of them. That prevents a reliable match between Nugenix's Testofen amount and a clinical trial's 600 mg daily regimen. 2

This is a disclosure limitation, not proof that the blend cannot have any effect. Testogen's separate amounts simply make the formula easier to evaluate without guessing.

What the research can and cannot tell you

Ingredient research helps explain why a formula was put together, but the extract, dose and study population need to match before applying a result. Testogen contains researched ingredients; that does not mean its finished formula has demonstrated every benefit reported in every ingredient study.

Nutrient status also matters. Zinc research does not establish that a man with an adequate intake will keep raising testosterone by taking progressively more zinc. A broad supplement should be chosen for its fit with your needs, not a promise that every extra nutrient will produce an extra hormone increase. 3

Why we favour Testogen Ultimate

Testogen brings 13 active ingredients into a four-capsule daily serving, with the amount of each one stated separately. The formula includes 2,025 mg of D-aspartic acid, 200 mg of KSM-66 ashwagandha, fenugreek, Panax ginseng and nettle root, alongside its vitamins and minerals. Boron is 5 mg per daily serving.

The forms are a deliberate part of the appeal: P5P vitamin B6, MK-7 vitamin K2, zinc monomethionine, magnesium bisglycinate and citrate, and bisglycinate forms of copper and boron. These details make the formulation easier to assess. They are not a claim that the finished product has proved superior in a head-to-head clinical trial.

The other-ingredient list is short: a vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient. We prefer that clean-label approach. It is a practical formulation preference, not evidence that every conventional processing ingredient in another supplement is harmful.

Testogen has been developed since 2014, and Ultimate is its fourth-generation formula. That heritage matters as a record of product development, but longevity alone is not clinical evidence. Our recommendation rests on the current combination of ingredients, amounts, forms and label simplicity.

Side effects and suitability

Discuss DHEA-containing products with a clinician if you take medicines or have a hormone-related condition. Do not assume that a supplement is appropriate merely because it is sold without a prescription.

Do not combine multiple testosterone-support blends without checking overlapping ingredients. Check that the bottle is original Nugenix.

A formula can be well specified and still be unsuitable for an individual. Review the full ingredients if you take medication, have a medical condition or already use similar supplements. Stop if you develop an unwanted reaction and seek appropriate advice.

Testogen provides 100 mcg, or 4,000 IU, of vitamin D3, at the commonly used adult upper intake level. Count other sources before adding more. Persistent symptoms that could suggest testosterone deficiency need appropriate assessment; a supplement does not replace diagnosis or prescribed treatment. 4 5

Compare the price on equal terms

Use a full daily serving and the final delivered price when comparing M Drive Prime with Nugenix. Check the number of servings, renewal terms and whether a headline discount requires several bottles.

We would pay for a formula because its particular ingredients and forms fit your goals, not because the front label claims a larger total or because a temporary sale makes the bottle look unusually cheap. Testogen is our premium overall choice on that basis.

Three options for different priorities

These are our editorial picks within the featured selection. Choose for your goal rather than assuming you should take the products together.

Best overall

Testogen Ultimate

Our preferred broad daily formula: 13 disclosed active ingredients, premium forms and a short other-ingredient list.

Explore Testogen
Best value in this selection

TesTotal

The lower-cost option within our featured range. Consider it when the upfront budget matters more than the full Testogen formula.

See TesTotal
For a muscle-building brief

Brutal Force DBULK

Our muscle-goal alternative, with ingredients including L-leucine and ashwagandha. This is a purpose-based pick, not proof of superior muscle gains.

See DBULK

Frequently asked questions

Which is better: M Drive Prime or Nugenix?

Current M Drive Prime includes DHEA; original Nugenix does not. That difference should come before any score for energy claims or ingredient count. DHEA is a hormone precursor, and choosing it should be a deliberate suitability decision. 1

Why bring Testogen into this comparison?

Testogen is our recommended overall alternative. We make that commercial perspective explicit and compare its ingredients with the same attention to amounts, forms and evidence limitations used for the two named products.

Should I combine two testosterone supplements?

Not by default. Overlapping nutrients and herbs can complicate suitability and make it harder to identify the cause of an unwanted effect. Choose a suitable formula rather than assuming two products will work better together.

Our final choice

If you want to avoid DHEA, Nugenix is the relevant option of these two. Our stronger overall recommendation is Testogen Ultimate: it also avoids DHEA while providing a broader formula with separate amounts and premium nutrient forms. That is a more useful reason to choose it than a claim that either rival must be ineffective.

References

  1. Nair et al. (2006). DHEA in elderly women and DHEA or testosterone in elderly men.
  2. Rao et al. (2016). Testofen, symptoms and testosterone in healthy ageing males.
  3. Prasad et al. (1996). Zinc status and serum testosterone levels in healthy adults.
  4. Rizzoli (2021). Vitamin D supplementation: upper limit for safety revisited.
  5. Bhasin et al. (2018). Testosterone therapy in men with hypogonadism: clinical practice guideline.