Mars Men vs TestoPrime: Two Different Formula Strategies

TESTOGEN · FORMULA COMPARISON

Mars Men centres its current formula on tongkat ali, shilajit and cistanche. Original TestoPrime takes a different route with D-aspartic acid, plant extracts and nutrients. This comparison keeps actual extract weights separate from the much larger raw-herb equivalents used in some descriptions.

Published by Testogen, the brand behind Testogen Ultimate. We have a commercial interest in the recommendations below. This assessment compares formulas and research; it is not a personal-use test.

OUR VERDICT

Our recommendation

TestoPrime is closer to Testogen’s D-aspartic-acid-led approach, while Mars Men offers a different set of botanicals. We favour Testogen Ultimate overall for its KSM-66 amount, magnesium, MK-7 K2, copper and specified nutrient forms, not because it wins every row.

Explore Testogen Ultimate

Our choice for its ingredient selection, specified forms and short other-ingredient list.

Testogen Ultimate, one-month supply
13 active ingredients
4 capsules per daily serving

Raw equivalents can make the comparison look bigger than it is

An extract described as equivalent to several grams of raw herb is not several grams of extract in the capsule. The assessed Original TestoPrime formula includes extract ratios for ingredients such as ginseng and fenugreek. We show the actual weights and equivalents separately.

Mars Men’s panel gives extract weights without the same standardization detail. Neither format justifies adding raw-herb equivalents to nutrient amounts and calling the result a more powerful formula.

All declared active ingredients, amounts and forms

Amounts apply to each stated serving. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental nutrient amounts are different measurements.

Swipe horizontally to read all columns.

Full declared formula comparison
Ingredient Testogen Ultimate
4 capsules
Mars Men
5 vegetarian capsules; 30 servings
TestoPrime
4 capsules
D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg Not included 2,000 mg
Ashwagandha 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract Not included 55.68 mg; KSM-66 root extract, equivalent to 668 mg root powder
Fenugreek 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins 500 mg; seed extract; standardization not stated 200 mg; seed extract 4:1, equivalent to 800 mg powder
Panax ginseng 100 mg; whole-plant extract, 5% ginsenosides Not included 50 mg; extract 8:1, equivalent to 400 mg powder
Nettle 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 Not included Not included
Black pepper extract 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine Not included 6.68 mg; fruit extract, 95% piperine
Vitamin D3 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol 26.68 mcg; from Cladonia rangiferina
Vitamin K2 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) 100 mcg; menaquinone-7 preparation with dicalcium phosphate Not included
Vitamin B6 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) Not included 5.6 mg; P5P
Magnesium 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate Not included Not included
Zinc 25 mg; monomethionine 30 mg; citrate 40 mg; citrate
Copper 0.5 mg; bisglycinate 2 mg; gluconate Not included
Boron 5 mg; bisglycinate 10 mg; citrate Not included
Vitamin K1 Not included 100 mcg; phytonadione Not included
Taurine Not included 750 mg; L-taurine Not included
Cistanche Not included 500 mg; stem extract Not included
Shilajit Not included 500 mg; Asphaltum mineral extract Not included
Tongkat ali Not included 500 mg; Eurycoma longifolia root extract; standardization not stated Not included
Vitamin B5 Not included Not included 8 mg; D-calcium pantothenate
Green tea Not included Not included 200 mg; extract, 75% catechins, equivalent to 4,000 mg powder
Garlic Not included Not included 16 mg; extract, 11,000 ppm allicin, equivalent to 450 mg powder
Pomegranate Not included Not included 8 mg; extract, 40% ellagic acid, equivalent to 360 mg powder

“Not included” means absent from the assessed formula. “Not verified” means the available information does not establish the detail; it does not imply the brand hides it. Blend totals and their ingredients must not be added together twice.

Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.

Mars Men: Current 11-active label assessed 11 September 2026. It lists taurine 750 mg; accompanying website text says 675 mg. This table follows the panel. Older Mars Men formulations differ.

Capsule and other ingredients

Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.

Mars Men: Vegetarian capsules stated; full other-ingredient list not shown on the assessed panel. Dicalcium phosphate appears in the K2 preparation.

TestoPrime: Hypromellose, microcrystalline cellulose, silica, magnesium stearate and maltodextrin.

Where the named products diverge

Mars Men includes cistanche, shilajit, taurine and tongkat ali. Original TestoPrime instead includes D-aspartic acid, KSM-66, green tea, garlic and pomegranate among its actives. Someone choosing a specific botanical should make that decision explicitly.

Testogen’s 2,025 mg D-aspartic acid is only slightly above TestoPrime’s 2,000 mg; the 25 mg difference is not our selling point. Testogen’s broader nutrient selection and its 200 mg KSM-66 serving, compared with the assessed Original TestoPrime’s 55.68 mg extract weight, are more useful distinctions.

The purchase we would make

We would choose Testogen when the goal is a varied four-capsule formula with the nutrient forms and botanical selection shown in the table. Original TestoPrime and Mars Men both have ingredients Testogen omits, so our recommendation reflects preference rather than equivalence.

This article concerns Original TestoPrime, not TestoPrime Gold or every historical regional label. Match the version before comparing. Research on D-aspartic acid has mixed findings; its presence should not be presented as a guaranteed testosterone increase. 3

Evidence and sensible expectations

The tables compare composition, not proven head-to-head outcomes. A named extract can help identify what is being studied, but an ingredient study does not automatically validate a finished multi-ingredient product. For example, KSM-66 has been studied at 300 mg twice daily in a resistance-training trial; Testogen’s 200 mg serving is different. 2

D-aspartic acid research also includes mixed findings. We do not promise that adding it, or choosing the longest formula, will produce a particular testosterone increase. Our recommendation reflects the combination and ingredient detail we prefer. 3

Check suitability before combining supplements

Testogen supplies 100 mcg (4,000 IU) vitamin D3 daily, at the commonly used adult upper intake level. Count other sources; this is not a target everyone should aim to reach. 1

Do not stack these formulas simply because their ingredients differ. Check nutrient overlap, medicines and health conditions with an appropriate professional. Persistent fatigue or changes in sexual health deserve assessment rather than an assumption that a supplement will resolve them.

Questions before choosing

Does this compare the current Mars Men formula?

Yes. It follows the current 11-active label, including 750 mg taurine. The accompanying website text differs on taurine; older versions should not be mixed into this comparison.

Why include Testogen in this comparison?

TestoPrime is closer to Testogen’s D-aspartic-acid-led approach, while Mars Men offers a different set of botanicals. We favour Testogen Ultimate overall for its KSM-66 amount, magnesium, MK-7 K2, copper and specified nutrient forms, not because it wins every row.

Should I take these products together?

No combined regimen is recommended here. Choose according to suitability and avoid duplicating nutrients or botanicals without appropriate advice.

Our final choice

Mars Men and Original TestoPrime represent different formula strategies. Testogen Ultimate is our preferred alternative because its nutrient coverage and selected extracts offer the balance we value, without relying on inflated raw-herb equivalents or a trivial D-aspartic acid difference.

Explore Testogen Ultimate

How this assessment was made

Assessed on 11 September 2026 using the identified manufacturer information and supplied labels. Complete declared active lists include competitor-only ingredients and blend members where identified. Unknown details remain marked rather than treated as absent. Ingredient forms, extract weights and raw-herb equivalents are kept distinct. This is commercially interested editorial analysis, not independent testing or a clinical ranking.

References

  1. Rizzoli (2021). Vitamin D supplementation: upper limit for safety revisited.
  2. Wankhede et al. (2015). Examining the effect of Withania somnifera supplementation on muscle strength and recovery: a randomized controlled trial.
  3. Melville et al. (2015). Three and six grams supplementation of D-aspartic acid in resistance-trained men.