Mars Men vs Test Boost Max: Which Formula Fits?

TESTOGEN · FORMULA COMPARISON

Mars Men and Test Boost Max share tongkat ali and a general male-vitality positioning, but their ingredient selections are otherwise quite different. We compare the current Mars Men panel with the supplied Test Boost Max label, keeping American ginseng distinct from Panax ginseng.

Published by Testogen, the brand behind Testogen Ultimate. We have a commercial interest in the recommendations below. This assessment compares formulas and research; it is not a personal-use test.

OUR VERDICT

Our recommendation

Mars Men offers more separately declared vitamins and minerals; Test Boost Max has a wider mix of certain botanicals. We favour Testogen Ultimate as an overall alternative because it combines specified nutrients with KSM-66 and standardized extracts in one disclosed formula.

Explore Testogen Ultimate

Our choice for its ingredient selection, specified forms and short other-ingredient list.

Testogen Ultimate, one-month supply
13 active ingredients
4 capsules per daily serving

Do not confuse a botanical mixture with nutrient coverage

Test Boost Max lists tribulus, epimedium, Prolanza ashwagandha, eleuthero, hawthorn, American ginseng and cordyceps alongside tongkat ali, DIM and zinc. It does not declare the wider set of vitamins and minerals found in Mars Men.

That does not make its botanicals worthless; it identifies what sort of product you are buying. Testogen’s appeal is the combination of a varied botanical selection and explicit nutrient entries, rather than a claim that one long plant list must beat another.

All declared active ingredients, amounts and forms

Amounts apply to each stated serving. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental nutrient amounts are different measurements.

Swipe horizontally to read all columns.

Full declared formula comparison
Ingredient Testogen Ultimate
4 capsules
Mars Men
5 vegetarian capsules; 30 servings
Test Boost Max
2 vegetarian capsules; 30 servings per container
D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg Not included Not included
Ashwagandha 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract Not included 150 mg; Prolanza root extract
Fenugreek 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins 500 mg; seed extract; standardization not stated Not included
Panax ginseng 100 mg; whole-plant extract, 5% ginsenosides Not included Not included
Nettle 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 Not included Not included
Black pepper extract 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine Not included Not included
Vitamin D3 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol Not included
Vitamin K2 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) 100 mcg; menaquinone-7 preparation with dicalcium phosphate Not included
Vitamin B6 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) Not included Not included
Magnesium 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate Not included Not included
Zinc 25 mg; monomethionine 30 mg; citrate 20 mg; picolinate (ZINMAX)
Copper 0.5 mg; bisglycinate 2 mg; gluconate Not included
Boron 5 mg; bisglycinate 10 mg; citrate Not included
Vitamin K1 Not included 100 mcg; phytonadione Not included
Taurine Not included 750 mg; L-taurine Not included
Cistanche Not included 500 mg; stem extract Not included
Shilajit Not included 500 mg; Asphaltum mineral extract Not included
Tongkat ali Not included 500 mg; Eurycoma longifolia root extract; standardization not stated 200 mg; Eurycoma longifolia root extract
Tribulus Not included Not included 500 mg; Tribulus terrestris whole-herb extract
Epimedium Not included Not included 160 mg; Epimedium grandiflorum leaf powder
DIM Not included Not included 100 mg; 3,3′-diindolylmethane
Eleuthero Not included Not included 100 mg; Eleutherococcus senticosus powder
Hawthorn Not included Not included 40 mg; Crataegus laevigata berry extract
American ginseng Not included Not included 20 mg; Panax quinquefolius root powder
Cordyceps sinensis Not included Not included 20 mg; mycelium powder extract

“Not included” means absent from the assessed formula. “Not verified” means the available information does not establish the detail; it does not imply the brand hides it. Blend totals and their ingredients must not be added together twice.

Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.

Mars Men: Current 11-active label assessed 11 September 2026. It lists taurine 750 mg; accompanying website text says 675 mg. This table follows the panel. Older Mars Men formulations differ.

Capsule and other ingredients

Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.

Mars Men: Vegetarian capsules stated; full other-ingredient list not shown on the assessed panel. Dicalcium phosphate appears in the K2 preparation.

Test Boost Max: Microcrystalline cellulose, hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, magnesium stearate and silicon dioxide.

Names, plant parts and forms change the comparison

The Test Boost Max label uses Prolanza ashwagandha rather than Testogen’s KSM-66. Its ginseng is Panax quinquefolius root powder, while Testogen uses standardized Panax ginseng. Those should not be flattened into identical ingredients simply because they share a familiar word.

Mars Men’s tongkat and shilajit quantities are also not standardization percentages. We keep the panel specifications visible so the reader can distinguish a stated extract weight from a claim about its active-marker content.

Why we recommend Testogen

Testogen includes magnesium, P5P B6 and MK-7 K2 alongside zinc, copper, boron and D3. Its KSM-66, standardized fenugreek and Panax ginseng give us a clearer basis for describing the botanical selection we prefer.

That recommendation does not depend on dismissing Test Boost Max’s Prolanza or Mars Men’s cistanche. It is a choice of composition. We also favour Testogen’s short other-ingredient list, while avoiding the suggestion that ordinary capsule manufacturing ingredients prove a competitor inferior.

Evidence and sensible expectations

The tables compare composition, not proven head-to-head outcomes. A named extract can help identify what is being studied, but an ingredient study does not automatically validate a finished multi-ingredient product. For example, KSM-66 has been studied at 300 mg twice daily in a resistance-training trial; Testogen’s 200 mg serving is different. 2

D-aspartic acid research also includes mixed findings. We do not promise that adding it, or choosing the longest formula, will produce a particular testosterone increase. Our recommendation reflects the combination and ingredient detail we prefer. 3

Check suitability before combining supplements

Testogen supplies 100 mcg (4,000 IU) vitamin D3 daily, at the commonly used adult upper intake level. Count other sources; this is not a target everyone should aim to reach. 1

Do not stack these formulas simply because their ingredients differ. Check nutrient overlap, medicines and health conditions with an appropriate professional. Persistent fatigue or changes in sexual health deserve assessment rather than an assumption that a supplement will resolve them.

Questions before choosing

Does this compare the current Mars Men formula?

Yes. It follows the current 11-active label, including 750 mg taurine. The accompanying website text differs on taurine; older versions should not be mixed into this comparison.

Why include Testogen in this comparison?

Mars Men offers more separately declared vitamins and minerals; Test Boost Max has a wider mix of certain botanicals. We favour Testogen Ultimate as an overall alternative because it combines specified nutrients with KSM-66 and standardized extracts in one disclosed formula.

Should I take these products together?

No combined regimen is recommended here. Choose according to suitability and avoid duplicating nutrients or botanicals without appropriate advice.

Our final choice

The choice between the named products is a choice between different botanical priorities. We recommend Testogen Ultimate overall because it combines a defined nutrient foundation with the specified extracts we favour, presented in a short other-ingredient profile.

Explore Testogen Ultimate

How this assessment was made

Assessed on 11 September 2026 using the identified manufacturer information and supplied labels. Complete declared active lists include competitor-only ingredients and blend members where identified. Unknown details remain marked rather than treated as absent. Ingredient forms, extract weights and raw-herb equivalents are kept distinct. This is commercially interested editorial analysis, not independent testing or a clinical ranking.

References

  1. Rizzoli (2021). Vitamin D supplementation: upper limit for safety revisited.
  2. Wankhede et al. (2015). Examining the effect of Withania somnifera supplementation on muscle strength and recovery: a randomized controlled trial.
  3. Melville et al. (2015). Three and six grams supplementation of D-aspartic acid in resistance-trained men.