TESTOGEN · FORMULA COMPARISON
Mars Men and Nugenix Total-T both disclose their principal active quantities, but the current formulas have little in common beyond a few nutrients and tongkat ali. The Total-T version assessed here contains Tesnor and elevATP, not the older formula found in some reviews.
Published by Testogen, the brand behind Testogen Ultimate. We have a commercial interest in the recommendations below. This assessment compares formulas and research; it is not a personal-use test.
OUR VERDICT
Our recommendation
Mars Men suits a preference for its tongkat, shilajit and cistanche combination; Total-T offers a distinct named-blend approach. We prefer Testogen Ultimate as the broader nutrient-and-botanical alternative, particularly for its magnesium, P5P B6, MK-7 K2 and KSM-66.
Explore Testogen UltimateOur choice for its ingredient selection, specified forms and short other-ingredient list.
4 capsules per daily serving
Total-T should not be judged as standard Nugenix
The Total-T table declares 400 mg Tesnor, 150 mg elevATP and 1,125 mg citrulline malate. Standard Nugenix’s combined free-testosterone complex is a separate formula. Applying its disclosure limitations to Total-T would get this comparison wrong.
The elevATP constituent weights are not separated, but the overall blend amount is supplied. The supplier identifies Tesnor as cocoa bean and pomegranate peel extracts. Both appear in our table, while their individual weights remain undisclosed.
All declared active ingredients, amounts and forms
Amounts apply to each stated serving. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental nutrient amounts are different measurements.
Swipe horizontally to read all columns.
| Ingredient | Testogen Ultimate 4 capsules |
Mars Men 5 vegetarian capsules; 30 servings |
Nugenix Total-T 3 capsules; 30 servings |
|---|---|---|---|
| D-aspartic acid | 2,025 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Ashwagandha | 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract | Not included | Not included |
| Fenugreek | 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins | 500 mg; seed extract; standardization not stated | Not included |
| Panax ginseng | 100 mg; whole-plant extract, 5% ginsenosides | Not included | Not included |
| Nettle | 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 | Not included | Not included |
| Black pepper extract | 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin D3 | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | Not included |
| Vitamin K2 | 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) | 100 mcg; menaquinone-7 preparation with dicalcium phosphate | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) | Not included | 2 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride |
| Magnesium | 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate | Not included | Not included |
| Zinc | 25 mg; monomethionine | 30 mg; citrate | 1 mg; chelate |
| Copper | 0.5 mg; bisglycinate | 2 mg; gluconate | Not included |
| Boron | 5 mg; bisglycinate | 10 mg; citrate | 10 mg; glycinate |
| Vitamin K1 | Not included | 100 mcg; phytonadione | Not included |
| Taurine | Not included | 750 mg; L-taurine | Not included |
| Cistanche | Not included | 500 mg; stem extract | Not included |
| Shilajit | Not included | 500 mg; Asphaltum mineral extract | Not included |
| Tongkat ali | Not included | 500 mg; Eurycoma longifolia root extract; standardization not stated | 100 mg; Eurycoma longifolia root extract |
| Vitamin B12 | Not included | Not included | 2.4 mcg; methylcobalamin |
| Citrulline malate | Not included | Not included | 1,125 mg; 2:1 |
| Tesnor | Not included | Not included | 400 mg total; cocoa bean and pomegranate peel extracts; individual weights undisclosed |
| Cocoa bean extract | Not included | Not included | Within 400 mg Tesnor; Theobroma cacao; individual amount undisclosed |
| Pomegranate peel extract | Not included | Not included | Within 400 mg Tesnor; Punica granatum; individual amount undisclosed |
| elevATP blend | Not included | Not included | 150 mg total; ancient peat extract and apple fruit extract; individual weights undisclosed |
| Ancient peat extract | Not included | Not included | Within 150 mg elevATP; individual amount undisclosed |
| Apple fruit extract | Not included | Not included | Within 150 mg elevATP; individual amount undisclosed |
“Not included” means absent from the assessed formula. “Not verified” means the available information does not establish the detail; it does not imply the brand hides it. Blend totals and their ingredients must not be added together twice.
Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.
Mars Men: Current 11-active label assessed 11 September 2026. It lists taurine 750 mg; accompanying website text says 675 mg. This table follows the panel. Older Mars Men formulations differ.
Nugenix Total-T: Current Tesnor version. Eight principal active entries; Tesnor and elevATP constituents are also shown for completeness and must not be added to the blend total. This is distinct from standard Nugenix T-Booster and older Testofen versions of Total-T.
Capsule and other ingredients
Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.
Mars Men: Vegetarian capsules stated; full other-ingredient list not shown on the assessed panel. Dicalcium phosphate appears in the K2 preparation.
Nugenix Total-T: Gelatin, rice flour, magnesium stearate and silica.
A narrow overlap hides a broad formulation difference
Both products contain tongkat ali, zinc and boron. Mars Men additionally supplies D3, K1, K2 and copper, while Total-T lists B6 and B12. Mars Men’s zinc amount is 30 mg versus Total-T’s 1 mg, but that difference should be assessed against nutritional needs rather than equated with a proportional hormone effect.
Testogen combines several of those nutrient categories and adds magnesium, with its own botanical selection. That overlap across needs is a reason we favour it, while recognising that it contains neither Tesnor nor elevATP.
Our recommendation for an all-round option
Testogen provides the combination we would choose if a specific branded Total-T ingredient or Mars Men botanical is not essential. Its table makes the nutrient forms explicit and its capsule profile avoids gelatin.
Total-T is three capsules daily, Mars Men five and Testogen four. Those practical differences are worth more than an invented ranking score. Choose Testogen for its actual composition and simplicity, with realistic expectations about what a supplement can deliver.
Evidence and sensible expectations
The tables compare composition, not proven head-to-head outcomes. A named extract can help identify what is being studied, but an ingredient study does not automatically validate a finished multi-ingredient product. For example, KSM-66 has been studied at 300 mg twice daily in a resistance-training trial; Testogen’s 200 mg serving is different. 2
D-aspartic acid research also includes mixed findings. We do not promise that adding it, or choosing the longest formula, will produce a particular testosterone increase. Our recommendation reflects the combination and ingredient detail we prefer. 3
Check suitability before combining supplements
Testogen supplies 100 mcg (4,000 IU) vitamin D3 daily, at the commonly used adult upper intake level. Count other sources; this is not a target everyone should aim to reach. 1
Do not stack these formulas simply because their ingredients differ. Check nutrient overlap, medicines and health conditions with an appropriate professional. Persistent fatigue or changes in sexual health deserve assessment rather than an assumption that a supplement will resolve them.
Questions before choosing
Does this compare the current Mars Men formula?
Yes. It follows the current 11-active label, including 750 mg taurine. The accompanying website text differs on taurine; older versions should not be mixed into this comparison.
Why include Testogen in this comparison?
Mars Men suits a preference for its tongkat, shilajit and cistanche combination; Total-T offers a distinct named-blend approach. We prefer Testogen Ultimate as the broader nutrient-and-botanical alternative, particularly for its magnesium, P5P B6, MK-7 K2 and KSM-66.
Should I take these products together?
No combined regimen is recommended here. Choose according to suitability and avoid duplicating nutrients or botanicals without appropriate advice.
Our final choice
Total-T’s current Tesnor formula is a distinct option, and Mars Men offers a different botanical combination. We would choose Testogen Ultimate for its broad nutrient selection, specified forms and varied extracts. That is a compositional preference, not a clinical superiority claim.
Explore Testogen UltimateHow this assessment was made
Assessed on 11 September 2026 using the identified manufacturer information and supplied labels. Complete declared active lists include competitor-only ingredients and blend members where identified. Unknown details remain marked rather than treated as absent. Ingredient forms, extract weights and raw-herb equivalents are kept distinct. This is commercially interested editorial analysis, not independent testing or a clinical ranking.
References
- Rizzoli (2021). Vitamin D supplementation: upper limit for safety revisited.
- Wankhede et al. (2015). Examining the effect of Withania somnifera supplementation on muscle strength and recovery: a randomized controlled trial.
- Melville et al. (2015). Three and six grams supplementation of D-aspartic acid in resistance-trained men.