Mars Men vs Nugenix: What the Standard Formula Reveals

TESTOGEN · FORMULA COMPARISON

Standard Nugenix T-Booster and Mars Men use different approaches to ingredient disclosure. Mars Men’s current panel states the quantities of its principal actives individually. Standard Nugenix combines three ingredients in a 2,103 mg complex. This article concerns standard Nugenix, not Total-T.

Published by Testogen, the brand behind Testogen Ultimate. We have a commercial interest in the recommendations below. This assessment compares formulas and research; it is not a personal-use test.

OUR VERDICT

Our recommendation

Mars Men provides more individual dose information than standard Nugenix’s central blend. Our overall pick is Testogen Ultimate, which also declares its active amounts and adds the broader nutrient and botanical combination we prefer.

Explore Testogen Ultimate

Our choice for its ingredient selection, specified forms and short other-ingredient list.

Testogen Ultimate, one-month supply
13 active ingredients
4 capsules per daily serving

What the Nugenix blend does and does not tell you

The standard Nugenix complex contains citrulline malate, Testofen fenugreek and tribulus. Its 2,103 mg total is useful information, but it does not tell you the amount of each. We therefore cannot fairly compare Nugenix’s fenugreek dose numerically with Mars Men or Testogen.

Testofen is still an identifiable branded extract, and its specification deserves to remain visible. A blend limitation does not erase that strength or establish that an ingredient is underdosed.

All declared active ingredients, amounts and forms

Amounts apply to each stated serving. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental nutrient amounts are different measurements.

Swipe horizontally to read all columns.

Full declared formula comparison
Ingredient Testogen Ultimate
4 capsules
Mars Men
5 vegetarian capsules; 30 servings
Nugenix
3 capsules
D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg Not included Not included
Ashwagandha 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract Not included Not included
Fenugreek 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins 500 mg; seed extract; standardization not stated Testofen seed extract, 50% Fenuside; part of the 2,103 mg complex, individual amount not disclosed
Panax ginseng 100 mg; whole-plant extract, 5% ginsenosides Not included Not included
Nettle 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 Not included Not included
Black pepper extract 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine Not included Not included
Vitamin D3 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol Not included
Vitamin K2 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) 100 mcg; menaquinone-7 preparation with dicalcium phosphate Not included
Vitamin B6 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) Not included 2 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride
Magnesium 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate Not included Not included
Zinc 25 mg; monomethionine 30 mg; citrate 1 mg; chelate
Copper 0.5 mg; bisglycinate 2 mg; gluconate Not included
Boron 5 mg; bisglycinate 10 mg; citrate Not included
Vitamin K1 Not included 100 mcg; phytonadione Not included
Taurine Not included 750 mg; L-taurine Not included
Cistanche Not included 500 mg; stem extract Not included
Shilajit Not included 500 mg; Asphaltum mineral extract Not included
Tongkat ali Not included 500 mg; Eurycoma longifolia root extract; standardization not stated Not included
Vitamin B12 Not included Not included 50 mcg; methylcobalamin
Citrulline malate Not included Not included Included in the 2,103 mg Free Testosterone Complex; individual amount not disclosed
Tribulus Not included Not included Fruit extract; part of the 2,103 mg complex, individual amount not disclosed

“Not included” means absent from the assessed formula. “Not verified” means the available information does not establish the detail; it does not imply the brand hides it. Blend totals and their ingredients must not be added together twice.

Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.

Mars Men: Current 11-active label assessed 11 September 2026. It lists taurine 750 mg; accompanying website text says 675 mg. This table follows the panel. Older Mars Men formulations differ.

Nugenix: Standard Nugenix T-Booster. The 2,103 mg complex is the combined weight of citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus, not the amount of each ingredient.

Capsule and other ingredients

Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.

Mars Men: Vegetarian capsules stated; full other-ingredient list not shown on the assessed panel. Dicalcium phosphate appears in the K2 preparation.

Nugenix: Gelatin capsule and magnesium stearate.

Mars Men offers a different set of choices

Mars Men has tongkat ali, shilajit, cistanche and taurine, plus separate nutrients. It does not provide the citrulline-and-tribulus selection of standard Nugenix. Comparing only the zinc row would miss most of the actual decision.

Testogen offers another route: disclosed KSM-66, standardized fenugreek and Panax ginseng, nettle root and D-aspartic acid, accompanied by specified nutrients. We favour this combination while leaving the competitor-only ingredients in the full table.

Why Testogen gets our recommendation

Individual quantities make it easier to compare the formula and identify overlap with other supplements. Testogen pairs that transparency with magnesium, P5P B6, D3, MK-7 K2, zinc, copper and boron. Standard Nugenix lists B6, B12 and zinc, and Mars Men lacks several of Testogen’s listed nutrients.

The recommendation is for Testogen’s overall selection, not a claim that every person needs more nutrients. Someone committed to Testofen or to Mars Men’s specific botanicals has a different reason to choose. The table keeps those reasons visible.

Evidence and sensible expectations

The tables compare composition, not proven head-to-head outcomes. A named extract can help identify what is being studied, but an ingredient study does not automatically validate a finished multi-ingredient product. For example, KSM-66 has been studied at 300 mg twice daily in a resistance-training trial; Testogen’s 200 mg serving is different. 2

D-aspartic acid research also includes mixed findings. We do not promise that adding it, or choosing the longest formula, will produce a particular testosterone increase. Our recommendation reflects the combination and ingredient detail we prefer. 3

Check suitability before combining supplements

Testogen supplies 100 mcg (4,000 IU) vitamin D3 daily, at the commonly used adult upper intake level. Count other sources; this is not a target everyone should aim to reach. 1

Do not stack these formulas simply because their ingredients differ. Check nutrient overlap, medicines and health conditions with an appropriate professional. Persistent fatigue or changes in sexual health deserve assessment rather than an assumption that a supplement will resolve them.

Questions before choosing

Does this compare the current Mars Men formula?

Yes. It follows the current 11-active label, including 750 mg taurine. The accompanying website text differs on taurine; older versions should not be mixed into this comparison.

Why include Testogen in this comparison?

Mars Men provides more individual dose information than standard Nugenix’s central blend. Our overall pick is Testogen Ultimate, which also declares its active amounts and adds the broader nutrient and botanical combination we prefer.

Should I take these products together?

No combined regimen is recommended here. Choose according to suitability and avoid duplicating nutrients or botanicals without appropriate advice.

Our final choice

Mars Men makes more individual dose information available than standard Nugenix’s central blend. Testogen Ultimate pairs that same kind of dose clarity with the nutrient and botanical selection we prefer, making it our overall recommendation.

Explore Testogen Ultimate

How this assessment was made

Assessed on 11 September 2026 using the identified manufacturer information and supplied labels. Complete declared active lists include competitor-only ingredients and blend members where identified. Unknown details remain marked rather than treated as absent. Ingredient forms, extract weights and raw-herb equivalents are kept distinct. This is commercially interested editorial analysis, not independent testing or a clinical ranking.

References

  1. Rizzoli (2021). Vitamin D supplementation: upper limit for safety revisited.
  2. Wankhede et al. (2015). Examining the effect of Withania somnifera supplementation on muscle strength and recovery: a randomized controlled trial.
  3. Melville et al. (2015). Three and six grams supplementation of D-aspartic acid in resistance-trained men.