TESTOGEN · FORMULA COMPARISON
Mars Men and Menerals are often compared as male-vitality supplements, but they offer very different compositions. Mars Men combines plants, shilajit, taurine and nutrients. Menerals concentrates on fulvic acid and minerals. Deciding which suits you starts with that difference in purpose.
Published by Testogen, the brand behind Testogen Ultimate. We have a commercial interest in the recommendations below. This assessment compares formulas and research; it is not a personal-use test.
OUR VERDICT
Our recommendation
Between the named products, Mars Men is closer to a broad botanical supplement and Menerals to a focused mineral product. Our overall alternative is Testogen Ultimate: its separately declared nutrient forms and complementary extracts offer the broader combination we prefer.
Explore Testogen UltimateOur choice for its ingredient selection, specified forms and short other-ingredient list.
4 capsules per daily serving
First decide whether you want minerals or botanicals
Menerals is relevant if fulvic acid and its mineral selection are your specific objective. Mars Men is relevant if you want tongkat ali, shilajit, cistanche and fenugreek. Calling one universally better would skip that basic distinction.
Testogen fits a third preference: magnesium, P5P B6, D3, MK-7 K2, zinc, copper and boron combined with KSM-66, Panax ginseng and other actives. We favour that mix for the broad supplement brief rather than treating fulvic acid as an essential ingredient.
All declared active ingredients, amounts and forms
Amounts apply to each stated serving. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental nutrient amounts are different measurements.
Swipe horizontally to read all columns.
| Ingredient | Testogen Ultimate 4 capsules |
Mars Men 5 vegetarian capsules; 30 servings |
Menerals 2 capsules daily; 60 capsules per bottle |
|---|---|---|---|
| D-aspartic acid | 2,025 mg | Not included | Not verified in the available description |
| Ashwagandha | 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract | Not included | Not verified in the available description |
| Fenugreek | 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins | 500 mg; seed extract; standardization not stated | Not verified in the available description |
| Panax ginseng | 100 mg; whole-plant extract, 5% ginsenosides | Not included | Not verified in the available description |
| Nettle | 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 | Not included | Not verified in the available description |
| Black pepper extract | 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine | Not included | Not verified in the available description |
| Vitamin D3 | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | Not verified in the available description |
| Vitamin K2 | 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) | 100 mcg; menaquinone-7 preparation with dicalcium phosphate | Not verified in the available description |
| Vitamin B6 | 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) | Not included | Not verified in the available description |
| Magnesium | 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate | Not included | 140 mg magnesium glycinate as written on website; elemental magnesium yield not established |
| Zinc | 25 mg; monomethionine | 30 mg; citrate | 15 mg; form not verified |
| Copper | 0.5 mg; bisglycinate | 2 mg; gluconate | Not verified in the available description |
| Boron | 5 mg; bisglycinate | 10 mg; citrate | 2 mg; form not verified |
| Vitamin K1 | Not included | 100 mcg; phytonadione | Not verified in the available description |
| Taurine | Not included | 750 mg; L-taurine | Not verified in the available description |
| Cistanche | Not included | 500 mg; stem extract | Not verified in the available description |
| Shilajit | Not included | 500 mg; Asphaltum mineral extract | Not verified in the available description |
| Tongkat ali | Not included | 500 mg; Eurycoma longifolia root extract; standardization not stated | Not verified in the available description |
| Fulvic acid | Not included | Not included | 200 mg; website declaration |
“Not included” means absent from the assessed formula. “Not verified” means the available information does not establish the detail; it does not imply the brand hides it. Blend totals and their ingredients must not be added together twice.
Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.
Mars Men: Current 11-active label assessed 11 September 2026. It lists taurine 750 mg; accompanying website text says 675 mg. This table follows the panel. Older Mars Men formulations differ.
Menerals: Assesses the original Menerals mineral product, not Menergy. Website describes 357 mg total and these four quantities, plus naturally occurring trace minerals without a complete quantified inventory. The magnesium figure must not be treated as 140 mg elemental magnesium. Two capsules daily is the FAQ instruction; the “1 pill” headline is inconsistent.
Capsule and other ingredients
Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.
Mars Men: Vegetarian capsules stated; full other-ingredient list not shown on the assessed panel. Dicalcium phosphate appears in the K2 preparation.
Menerals: Capsule material and full other-ingredient list not verified.
The magnesium figures cannot be ranked at face value
Menerals writes 140 mg magnesium glycinate on its website without establishing the elemental magnesium yield. Testogen declares 80 mg magnesium from bisglycinate and citrate. A larger number attached to the compound name is not necessarily a larger amount of the nutrient.
Mars Men does not list a separate magnesium dose. The table preserves that distinction while allowing for Menerals’ unspecified trace-mineral content. Unknown trace amounts are not interchangeable with a quantified Supplement Facts entry.
Why Testogen is our preferred next step
For someone who wants a broader formula and enough label detail to compare it sensibly, we would choose Testogen. Its advantage here is its combined nutrient and botanical selection, including explicit forms, rather than a promise to raise testosterone more than either competitor.
Menerals’ short concept has appeal, and Mars Men’s different plant selection may be important to an individual buyer. Check those priorities first. If neither narrow mineral support nor a tongkat-led formula is essential, Testogen is the option we favour for its overall composition.
Evidence and sensible expectations
The tables compare composition, not proven head-to-head outcomes. A named extract can help identify what is being studied, but an ingredient study does not automatically validate a finished multi-ingredient product. For example, KSM-66 has been studied at 300 mg twice daily in a resistance-training trial; Testogen’s 200 mg serving is different. 2
D-aspartic acid research also includes mixed findings. We do not promise that adding it, or choosing the longest formula, will produce a particular testosterone increase. Our recommendation reflects the combination and ingredient detail we prefer. 3
Check suitability before combining supplements
Testogen supplies 100 mcg (4,000 IU) vitamin D3 daily, at the commonly used adult upper intake level. Count other sources; this is not a target everyone should aim to reach. 1
Do not stack these formulas simply because their ingredients differ. Check nutrient overlap, medicines and health conditions with an appropriate professional. Persistent fatigue or changes in sexual health deserve assessment rather than an assumption that a supplement will resolve them.
Questions before choosing
Does this compare the current Mars Men formula?
Yes. It follows the current 11-active label, including 750 mg taurine. The accompanying website text differs on taurine; older versions should not be mixed into this comparison.
Why include Testogen in this comparison?
Between the named products, Mars Men is closer to a broad botanical supplement and Menerals to a focused mineral product. Our overall alternative is Testogen Ultimate: its separately declared nutrient forms and complementary extracts offer the broader combination we prefer.
Should I take these products together?
No combined regimen is recommended here. Choose according to suitability and avoid duplicating nutrients or botanicals without appropriate advice.
Our final choice
For a mineral-specific purchase, investigate Menerals’ full nutrient declaration. For Mars Men’s distinctive botanicals, assess its current panel. Our preferred broader option is Testogen Ultimate, whose quantified nutrients and specified extracts offer the combination we would choose.
Explore Testogen UltimateHow this assessment was made
Assessed on 11 September 2026 using the identified manufacturer information and supplied labels. Complete declared active lists include competitor-only ingredients and blend members where identified. Unknown details remain marked rather than treated as absent. Ingredient forms, extract weights and raw-herb equivalents are kept distinct. This is commercially interested editorial analysis, not independent testing or a clinical ranking.
References
- Rizzoli (2021). Vitamin D supplementation: upper limit for safety revisited.
- Wankhede et al. (2015). Examining the effect of Withania somnifera supplementation on muscle strength and recovery: a randomized controlled trial.
- Melville et al. (2015). Three and six grams supplementation of D-aspartic acid in resistance-trained men.