TESTOGEN · FORMULA COMPARISON
Mars Men uses five capsules for its stated serving. Gorilla Mind Sigma presents both two- and four-capsule amounts, with different bottle duration at each. Comparing the largest Sigma doses with its smallest-serving cost would distort the buying decision.
Published by Testogen, the brand behind Testogen Ultimate. We have a commercial interest in the recommendations below. This assessment compares formulas and research; it is not a personal-use test.
OUR VERDICT
Our recommendation
Sigma is the clearer option for a specified tongkat ali extract and KSM-66; Mars Men brings shilajit, cistanche and a different nutrient mix. We favour Testogen Ultimate overall for its broader nutrient coverage and botanical variety without fadogia.
Explore Testogen UltimateOur choice for its ingredient selection, specified forms and short other-ingredient list.
4 capsules per daily serving
Read both Sigma columns before deciding
At two capsules Sigma supplies 300 mg tongkat ali and 250 mg KSM-66. At four capsules those figures double. The table shows both quantities, rather than selecting whichever column makes another brand look better.
Mars Men’s tongkat ali amount is 500 mg, but its current panel does not state the eurycomanone percentage. Sigma specifies 1%. Extract weights alone therefore cannot establish a direct potency ranking.
All declared active ingredients, amounts and forms
Amounts apply to each stated serving. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental nutrient amounts are different measurements.
Swipe horizontally to read all columns.
| Ingredient | Testogen Ultimate 4 capsules |
Mars Men 5 vegetarian capsules; 30 servings |
Gorilla Mind Sigma 2 capsules / 4 capsules; 60 / 30 daily servings |
|---|---|---|---|
| D-aspartic acid | 2,025 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Ashwagandha | 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract | Not included | 250 mg / 500 mg; KSM-66 root extract, 5% withanolides |
| Fenugreek | 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins | 500 mg; seed extract; standardization not stated | Not included |
| Panax ginseng | 100 mg; whole-plant extract, 5% ginsenosides | Not included | Not included |
| Nettle | 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 | Not included | Not included |
| Black pepper extract | 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin D3 | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | 38 mcg / 75 mcg; cholecalciferol (label: 1,500 / 3,000 IU; two-capsule mcg figure rounded) |
| Vitamin K2 | 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) | 100 mcg; menaquinone-7 preparation with dicalcium phosphate | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) | Not included | Not included |
| Magnesium | 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate | Not included | 20 mg / 40 mg; bisglycinate |
| Zinc | 25 mg; monomethionine | 30 mg; citrate | 15 mg / 30 mg; bisglycinate chelate |
| Copper | 0.5 mg; bisglycinate | 2 mg; gluconate | Not included |
| Boron | 5 mg; bisglycinate | 10 mg; citrate | 5 mg / 10 mg; citrate |
| Vitamin K1 | Not included | 100 mcg; phytonadione | Not included |
| Taurine | Not included | 750 mg; L-taurine | Not included |
| Cistanche | Not included | 500 mg; stem extract | Not included |
| Shilajit | Not included | 500 mg; Asphaltum mineral extract | Not included |
| Tongkat ali | Not included | 500 mg; Eurycoma longifolia root extract; standardization not stated | 300 mg / 600 mg; root extract, 1% eurycomanone |
| Fadogia agrestis | Not included | Not included | 300 mg / 600 mg; 10:1 root extract on panel |
“Not included” means absent from the assessed formula. “Not verified” means the available information does not establish the detail; it does not imply the brand hides it. Blend totals and their ingredients must not be added together twice.
Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.
Mars Men: Current 11-active label assessed 11 September 2026. It lists taurine 750 mg; accompanying website text says 675 mg. This table follows the panel. Older Mars Men formulations differ.
Gorilla Mind Sigma: Each cell shows two-capsule then four-capsule amounts. Manufacturer directions specify 2–4 capsules daily and at least one week off after one month. Panel calls fadogia a root extract; a separate website testing heading calls it stem. Table follows the panel.
Capsule and other ingredients
Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.
Mars Men: Vegetarian capsules stated; full other-ingredient list not shown on the assessed panel. Dicalcium phosphate appears in the K2 preparation.
Gorilla Mind Sigma: Hypromellose (HPMC) capsule, microcrystalline cellulose and stearic acid.
Different botanicals, different priorities
Mars Men includes shilajit, cistanche, fenugreek and taurine. Sigma includes KSM-66 and fadogia. Neither collection is equivalent to Testogen’s combination of KSM-66, fenugreek, Panax ginseng, nettle root and D-aspartic acid.
Testogen’s lack of fadogia may suit someone who wants to avoid that ingredient. It is not proof of a safety advantage for the entire formula. Sigma’s greater KSM-66 quantity is also a real distinction that remains in the comparison.
The reason we would choose Testogen
Testogen adds P5P B6, magnesium, MK-7 K2 and copper as part of its overall nutrient-and-botanical formula. Mars Men lacks the first two, while Sigma lacks B6, K2 and copper and provides less magnesium at either stated serving.
Those differences make Testogen our preferred overall selection. We would still encourage someone specifically seeking tongkat ali to recognise that Testogen does not include it. The recommendation is strongest when tied to what the reader actually wants, not an assertion that one product wins every category.
Evidence and sensible expectations
The tables compare composition, not proven head-to-head outcomes. A named extract can help identify what is being studied, but an ingredient study does not automatically validate a finished multi-ingredient product. For example, KSM-66 has been studied at 300 mg twice daily in a resistance-training trial; Testogen’s 200 mg serving is different. 2
D-aspartic acid research also includes mixed findings. We do not promise that adding it, or choosing the longest formula, will produce a particular testosterone increase. Our recommendation reflects the combination and ingredient detail we prefer. 3
Check suitability before combining supplements
Testogen supplies 100 mcg (4,000 IU) vitamin D3 daily, at the commonly used adult upper intake level. Count other sources; this is not a target everyone should aim to reach. 1
Do not stack these formulas simply because their ingredients differ. Check nutrient overlap, medicines and health conditions with an appropriate professional. Persistent fatigue or changes in sexual health deserve assessment rather than an assumption that a supplement will resolve them.
Questions before choosing
Does this compare the current Mars Men formula?
Yes. It follows the current 11-active label, including 750 mg taurine. The accompanying website text differs on taurine; older versions should not be mixed into this comparison.
Why include Testogen in this comparison?
Sigma is the clearer option for a specified tongkat ali extract and KSM-66; Mars Men brings shilajit, cistanche and a different nutrient mix. We favour Testogen Ultimate overall for its broader nutrient coverage and botanical variety without fadogia.
Should I take these products together?
No combined regimen is recommended here. Choose according to suitability and avoid duplicating nutrients or botanicals without appropriate advice.
Our final choice
Sigma’s standardized tongkat ali and larger KSM-66 servings are real differences, while Mars Men adds shilajit and cistanche. Testogen Ultimate is our preferred broader option for its nutrient coverage, varied botanicals and formulation without fadogia.
Explore Testogen UltimateHow this assessment was made
Assessed on 11 September 2026 using the identified manufacturer information and supplied labels. Complete declared active lists include competitor-only ingredients and blend members where identified. Unknown details remain marked rather than treated as absent. Ingredient forms, extract weights and raw-herb equivalents are kept distinct. This is commercially interested editorial analysis, not independent testing or a clinical ranking.
References
- Rizzoli (2021). Vitamin D supplementation: upper limit for safety revisited.
- Wankhede et al. (2015). Examining the effect of Withania somnifera supplementation on muscle strength and recovery: a randomized controlled trial.
- Melville et al. (2015). Three and six grams supplementation of D-aspartic acid in resistance-trained men.