TESTOGEN · FORMULA COMPARISON
Bucked Up RUT places KSM-66 and tribulus at the centre of its formula. Mars Men instead combines tongkat ali, shilajit, cistanche and fenugreek. Both describe substantial botanical servings, so the decision needs more than a contest over milligrams.
Published by Testogen, the brand behind Testogen Ultimate. We have a commercial interest in the recommendations below. This assessment compares formulas and research; it is not a personal-use test.
OUR VERDICT
Our recommendation
RUT is the more direct match for a large KSM-66 serving, and Mars Men for its shilajit-and-cistanche combination. We prefer Testogen Ultimate overall for its broader nutrient foundation and varied botanicals, while acknowledging RUT’s much larger ashwagandha dose.
Explore Testogen UltimateOur choice for its ingredient selection, specified forms and short other-ingredient list.
4 capsules per daily serving
The botanical emphasis is the real dividing line
RUT contains 750 mg KSM-66 and 750 mg tribulus, along with tongkat ali and DIM. Mars Men includes neither KSM-66 nor tribulus, but has four different 500 mg plant or mineral-extract entries. Those are different recipes rather than direct substitutes.
Testogen’s 200 mg KSM-66 does not compete with RUT on quantity. We recommend it for what else the same serving provides, including magnesium, P5P B6, MK-7 K2, copper and a different spread of extracts.
All declared active ingredients, amounts and forms
Amounts apply to each stated serving. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental nutrient amounts are different measurements.
Swipe horizontally to read all columns.
| Ingredient | Testogen Ultimate 4 capsules |
Mars Men 5 vegetarian capsules; 30 servings |
Bucked Up RUT 3 capsules; 30 servings |
|---|---|---|---|
| D-aspartic acid | 2,025 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Ashwagandha | 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract | Not included | 750 mg; KSM-66 root extract |
| Fenugreek | 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins | 500 mg; seed extract; standardization not stated | Not included |
| Panax ginseng | 100 mg; whole-plant extract, 5% ginsenosides | Not included | Not included |
| Nettle | 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 | Not included | Not included |
| Black pepper extract | 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin D3 | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | 125 mcg (5,000 IU); cholecalciferol |
| Vitamin K2 | 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) | 100 mcg; menaquinone-7 preparation with dicalcium phosphate | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) | Not included | Not included |
| Magnesium | 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate | Not included | Not included |
| Zinc | 25 mg; monomethionine | 30 mg; citrate | 30 mg; amino acid chelate |
| Copper | 0.5 mg; bisglycinate | 2 mg; gluconate | Not included |
| Boron | 5 mg; bisglycinate | 10 mg; citrate | Not included |
| Vitamin K1 | Not included | 100 mcg; phytonadione | Not included |
| Taurine | Not included | 750 mg; L-taurine | Not included |
| Cistanche | Not included | 500 mg; stem extract | Not included |
| Shilajit | Not included | 500 mg; Asphaltum mineral extract | Not included |
| Tongkat ali | Not included | 500 mg; Eurycoma longifolia root extract; standardization not stated | 200 mg; Eurycoma longifolia root extract |
| Folate | Not included | Not included | 400 mcg DFE; calcium 5-methyltetrahydrofolate |
| Tribulus | Not included | Not included | 750 mg; Tribulus terrestris extract, 95% saponins; plant part not verified |
| DIM | Not included | Not included | 100 mg; diindolylmethane |
“Not included” means absent from the assessed formula. “Not verified” means the available information does not establish the detail; it does not imply the brand hides it. Blend totals and their ingredients must not be added together twice.
Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.
Mars Men: Current 11-active label assessed 11 September 2026. It lists taurine 750 mg; accompanying website text says 675 mg. This table follows the panel. Older Mars Men formulations differ.
Bucked Up RUT: All seven actives and amounts appear in the manufacturer’s product description. Capsule count is three daily. Full bottle-side images were not accessible.
Capsule and other ingredients
Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.
Mars Men: Vegetarian capsules stated; full other-ingredient list not shown on the assessed panel. Dicalcium phosphate appears in the K2 preparation.
Bucked Up RUT: Manufacturer describes vegan capsules; full excipient list could not be verified from the accessible product description.
Vitamin D should not become a potency score
RUT lists 5,000 IU vitamin D3. Mars Men and Testogen each list 4,000 IU. The commonly used adult upper intake level is 4,000 IU daily, not a universal intake target. More D3 is therefore not automatically a reason to choose RUT. 1
Equally, the 4,000 IU amount deserves consideration in both Mars Men and Testogen. Count other products before choosing a routine. The comparison should apply the same standard to the brand publishing the review as to its competitors.
Where Testogen offers the mix we prefer
For a shopper who wants a broad supplement rather than a particularly large serving of one botanical, we favour Testogen’s combination. Its magnesium and B6 are relevant additions to the named pair’s formulas; its botanical and nutrient quantities are separately declared.
RUT’s methylfolate and Mars Men’s shilajit remain absent from Testogen, so we do not describe it as a complete replacement for every feature. Our conclusion follows the ingredients we prioritise, without promising a stronger finished-product effect.
Evidence and sensible expectations
The tables compare composition, not proven head-to-head outcomes. A named extract can help identify what is being studied, but an ingredient study does not automatically validate a finished multi-ingredient product. For example, KSM-66 has been studied at 300 mg twice daily in a resistance-training trial; Testogen’s 200 mg serving is different. 2
D-aspartic acid research also includes mixed findings. We do not promise that adding it, or choosing the longest formula, will produce a particular testosterone increase. Our recommendation reflects the combination and ingredient detail we prefer. 3
Check suitability before combining supplements
Testogen supplies 100 mcg (4,000 IU) vitamin D3 daily, at the commonly used adult upper intake level. Count other sources; this is not a target everyone should aim to reach. 1
Do not stack these formulas simply because their ingredients differ. Check nutrient overlap, medicines and health conditions with an appropriate professional. Persistent fatigue or changes in sexual health deserve assessment rather than an assumption that a supplement will resolve them.
Questions before choosing
Does this compare the current Mars Men formula?
Yes. It follows the current 11-active label, including 750 mg taurine. The accompanying website text differs on taurine; older versions should not be mixed into this comparison.
Why include Testogen in this comparison?
RUT is the more direct match for a large KSM-66 serving, and Mars Men for its shilajit-and-cistanche combination. We prefer Testogen Ultimate overall for its broader nutrient foundation and varied botanicals, while acknowledging RUT’s much larger ashwagandha dose.
Should I take these products together?
No combined regimen is recommended here. Choose according to suitability and avoid duplicating nutrients or botanicals without appropriate advice.
Our final choice
RUT is compelling if the specific goal is a large KSM-66 serving; Mars Men is different again. For the broader daily formula we prefer, Testogen Ultimate is our choice, with its additional nutrients and varied botanicals rather than the biggest ashwagandha number.
Explore Testogen UltimateHow this assessment was made
Assessed on 11 September 2026 using the identified manufacturer information and supplied labels. Complete declared active lists include competitor-only ingredients and blend members where identified. Unknown details remain marked rather than treated as absent. Ingredient forms, extract weights and raw-herb equivalents are kept distinct. This is commercially interested editorial analysis, not independent testing or a clinical ranking.
References
- Rizzoli (2021). Vitamin D supplementation: upper limit for safety revisited.
- Wankhede et al. (2015). Examining the effect of Withania somnifera supplementation on muscle strength and recovery: a randomized controlled trial.
- Melville et al. (2015). Three and six grams supplementation of D-aspartic acid in resistance-trained men.