TESTOGEN · FORMULA COMPARISON
Mars Men and Alpha Lion Superhuman Test overlap on fenugreek, tongkat ali, shilajit and several nutrients. The important differences are the actual extract specifications, the additional ingredients and the daily serving. This comparison uses the current Mars Men panel and the supplied Alpha Lion label.
Published by Testogen, the brand behind Testogen Ultimate. We have a commercial interest in the recommendations below. This assessment compares formulas and research; it is not a personal-use test.
OUR VERDICT
Our recommendation
Alpha Lion stands out for named extracts including Shoden, PrimaVie and TestoSurge; Mars Men offers cistanche, taurine and additional vitamins. We prefer Testogen Ultimate overall for its broader nutrient foundation and complementary botanical selection, not because Alpha Lion lacks well-specified ingredients.
Explore Testogen UltimateOur choice for its ingredient selection, specified forms and short other-ingredient list.
4 capsules per daily serving
Shared names do not mean identical extracts
Superhuman Test uses 500 mg TestoSurge fenugreek and 200 mg PrimaVie shilajit. Mars Men lists 500 mg of each under more general extract descriptions. A larger weight does not establish that one shilajit preparation is stronger, purer or more effective.
Likewise, Alpha Lion’s 100:1 tongkat ali ratio is a different specification from Mars Men’s stated extract weight alone. The table preserves both descriptions instead of converting them into an unsupported performance score.
All declared active ingredients, amounts and forms
Amounts apply to each stated serving. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental nutrient amounts are different measurements.
Swipe horizontally to read all columns.
| Ingredient | Testogen Ultimate 4 capsules |
Mars Men 5 vegetarian capsules; 30 servings |
Alpha Lion Superhuman Test 3 capsules; 30 servings |
|---|---|---|---|
| D-aspartic acid | 2,025 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Ashwagandha | 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract | Not included | 120 mg; Shoden root and leaf extract, 35% glycowithanolides |
| Fenugreek | 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins | 500 mg; seed extract; standardization not stated | 500 mg; TestoSurge seed extract |
| Panax ginseng | 100 mg; whole-plant extract, 5% ginsenosides | Not included | Not included |
| Nettle | 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 | Not included | Not included |
| Black pepper extract | 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin D3 | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | 83.25 mcg (3,330 IU); cholecalciferol |
| Vitamin K2 | 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) | 100 mcg; menaquinone-7 preparation with dicalcium phosphate | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) | Not included | Not included |
| Magnesium | 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate | Not included | Not included |
| Zinc | 25 mg; monomethionine | 30 mg; citrate | 30 mg; Albion zinc bisglycinate chelate |
| Copper | 0.5 mg; bisglycinate | 2 mg; gluconate | Not included |
| Boron | 5 mg; bisglycinate | 10 mg; citrate | 10 mg; citrate |
| Vitamin K1 | Not included | 100 mcg; phytonadione | Not included |
| Taurine | Not included | 750 mg; L-taurine | Not included |
| Cistanche | Not included | 500 mg; stem extract | Not included |
| Shilajit | Not included | 500 mg; Asphaltum mineral extract | 200 mg; PrimaVie extract |
| Tongkat ali | Not included | 500 mg; Eurycoma longifolia root extract; standardization not stated | 200 mg; Eurycoma longifolia root extract, 100:1 |
| DIM | Not included | Not included | 200 mg; 3,3′-diindolylmethane |
“Not included” means absent from the assessed formula. “Not verified” means the available information does not establish the detail; it does not imply the brand hides it. Blend totals and their ingredients must not be added together twice.
Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.
Mars Men: Current 11-active label assessed 11 September 2026. It lists taurine 750 mg; accompanying website text says 675 mg. This table follows the panel. Older Mars Men formulations differ.
Alpha Lion Superhuman Test: Eight disclosed active ingredients. Shoden and KSM-66 are different extracts; their milligram weights are not direct potency equivalents.
Capsule and other ingredients
Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.
Mars Men: Vegetarian capsules stated; full other-ingredient list not shown on the assessed panel. Dicalcium phosphate appears in the K2 preparation.
Alpha Lion Superhuman Test: Hypromellose capsule, magnesium stearate and silicon dioxide.
What each product adds beyond the overlap
Mars Men provides cistanche, taurine, copper, K1 and K2. Superhuman Test instead adds Shoden ashwagandha and DIM. The products therefore offer genuinely different combinations even before Testogen enters the decision.
Testogen uses KSM-66, not Shoden. The 200 mg and 120 mg weights should not be interpreted as a direct strength comparison because the extracts and their assays differ. Our preference for Testogen rests on the whole selection, including nutrients missing from both named products.
Why Testogen is our overall recommendation
Magnesium and P5P B6 are two clear additions in Testogen. It also offers MK-7 K2, copper, standardized Panax ginseng and nettle root within its broader formula. We favour those choices and its short vegetable-cellulose and rice-hull other-ingredient list.
Alpha Lion has credible specification advantages for shoppers seeking its particular branded extracts, while Mars Men includes cistanche and taurine. We would choose Testogen for the different balance it supplies, not claim that it duplicates every advantage of both competitors.
Evidence and sensible expectations
The tables compare composition, not proven head-to-head outcomes. A named extract can help identify what is being studied, but an ingredient study does not automatically validate a finished multi-ingredient product. For example, KSM-66 has been studied at 300 mg twice daily in a resistance-training trial; Testogen’s 200 mg serving is different. 2
D-aspartic acid research also includes mixed findings. We do not promise that adding it, or choosing the longest formula, will produce a particular testosterone increase. Our recommendation reflects the combination and ingredient detail we prefer. 3
Check suitability before combining supplements
Testogen supplies 100 mcg (4,000 IU) vitamin D3 daily, at the commonly used adult upper intake level. Count other sources; this is not a target everyone should aim to reach. 1
Do not stack these formulas simply because their ingredients differ. Check nutrient overlap, medicines and health conditions with an appropriate professional. Persistent fatigue or changes in sexual health deserve assessment rather than an assumption that a supplement will resolve them.
Questions before choosing
Does this compare the current Mars Men formula?
Yes. It follows the current 11-active label, including 750 mg taurine. The accompanying website text differs on taurine; older versions should not be mixed into this comparison.
Why include Testogen in this comparison?
Alpha Lion stands out for named extracts including Shoden, PrimaVie and TestoSurge; Mars Men offers cistanche, taurine and additional vitamins. We prefer Testogen Ultimate overall for its broader nutrient foundation and complementary botanical selection, not because Alpha Lion lacks well-specified ingredients.
Should I take these products together?
No combined regimen is recommended here. Choose according to suitability and avoid duplicating nutrients or botanicals without appropriate advice.
Our final choice
Alpha Lion’s branded extracts and Mars Men’s different additions give each a distinct identity. Testogen Ultimate remains our choice for its broader nutrient coverage, complementary botanicals and short other-ingredient list. Choose it for that combination, not the idea that it wins every dose comparison.
Explore Testogen UltimateHow this assessment was made
Assessed on 11 September 2026 using the identified manufacturer information and supplied labels. Complete declared active lists include competitor-only ingredients and blend members where identified. Unknown details remain marked rather than treated as absent. Ingredient forms, extract weights and raw-herb equivalents are kept distinct. This is commercially interested editorial analysis, not independent testing or a clinical ranking.
References
- Rizzoli (2021). Vitamin D supplementation: upper limit for safety revisited.
- Wankhede et al. (2015). Examining the effect of Withania somnifera supplementation on muscle strength and recovery: a randomized controlled trial.
- Melville et al. (2015). Three and six grams supplementation of D-aspartic acid in resistance-trained men.