TESTOGEN · FORMULA COMPARISON
Mars Men’s current 11-active formula combines tongkat ali, shilajit, cistanche and fenugreek with taurine and nutrients. This review follows the current five-capsule Supplement Facts panel, rather than combining quantities from older versions or conflicting website text.
Published by Testogen, the brand behind Testogen Ultimate. We have a commercial interest in the recommendations below. This assessment compares formulas and research; it is not a personal-use test.
OUR VERDICT
Our recommendation
We prefer Testogen Ultimate for its different, broad formula: KSM-66 ashwagandha, P5P B6, magnesium, Panax ginseng and nettle root alongside other declared actives. Mars Men has its own strengths, including tongkat ali, shilajit and cistanche. Our choice is based on the mix Testogen offers, not a claim that Mars Men conceals its principal doses.
Explore Testogen UltimateOur choice for its ingredient selection, specified forms and short other-ingredient list.
4 capsules per daily serving
The current label is the starting point
The panel lists 500 mg each of tongkat ali, shilajit, cistanche and fenugreek, plus 750 mg taurine. It includes copper and separates K1 from K2. That is different from the older formula previously described in this review.
The website’s ingredient text says 675 mg taurine, whereas the current linked label says 750 mg. We use the label amount and disclose the mismatch. If your bottle differs, its version needs a separate assessment; neither set of figures should be silently combined with the other.
All declared active ingredients, amounts and forms
Amounts apply to each stated serving. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental nutrient amounts are different measurements.
Swipe horizontally to read all columns.
| Ingredient | Testogen Ultimate 4 capsules |
Mars Men 5 vegetarian capsules; 30 servings |
|---|---|---|
| D-aspartic acid | 2,025 mg | Not included |
| Ashwagandha | 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract | Not included |
| Fenugreek | 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins | 500 mg; seed extract; standardization not stated |
| Panax ginseng | 100 mg; whole-plant extract, 5% ginsenosides | Not included |
| Nettle | 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 | Not included |
| Black pepper extract | 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine | Not included |
| Vitamin D3 | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol |
| Vitamin K2 | 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) | 100 mcg; menaquinone-7 preparation with dicalcium phosphate |
| Vitamin B6 | 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) | Not included |
| Magnesium | 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate | Not included |
| Zinc | 25 mg; monomethionine | 30 mg; citrate |
| Copper | 0.5 mg; bisglycinate | 2 mg; gluconate |
| Boron | 5 mg; bisglycinate | 10 mg; citrate |
| Vitamin K1 | Not included | 100 mcg; phytonadione |
| Taurine | Not included | 750 mg; L-taurine |
| Cistanche | Not included | 500 mg; stem extract |
| Shilajit | Not included | 500 mg; Asphaltum mineral extract |
| Tongkat ali | Not included | 500 mg; Eurycoma longifolia root extract; standardization not stated |
“Not included” means absent from the assessed formula. “Not verified” means the available information does not establish the detail; it does not imply the brand hides it. Blend totals and their ingredients must not be added together twice.
Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.
Mars Men: Current 11-active label assessed 11 September 2026. It lists taurine 750 mg; accompanying website text says 675 mg. This table follows the panel. Older Mars Men formulations differ.
Capsule and other ingredients
Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.
Mars Men: Vegetarian capsules stated; full other-ingredient list not shown on the assessed panel. Dicalcium phosphate appears in the K2 preparation.
What Mars Men offers that Testogen does not
Tongkat ali, shilajit, cistanche, taurine and K1 are genuine differences. Someone deliberately seeking that selection may prefer Mars Men. Its declared 500 mg fenugreek amount is also higher than Testogen’s 100 mg, although the specifications differ and the weight alone does not establish an outcome advantage.
Mars Men’s panel names zinc citrate and copper gluconate and identifies the K2 preparation as MK-7 with dicalcium phosphate. It therefore would be inaccurate to say that Testogen alone uses MK-7 or supplies copper. Both are present in this version.
Why we choose Testogen for a different balance
Testogen adds 80 mg magnesium from bisglycinate and citrate and 8 mg P5P B6, neither listed in the Mars Men formula. It also provides KSM-66, standardized Panax ginseng, nettle root and D-aspartic acid. We prefer that combination for a broad daily supplement, particularly when those nutrients and botanicals are what the buyer wants.
Testogen’s declared fenugreek and ginseng standardizations provide useful specification detail. The current Mars Men panel does not state comparable active-marker percentages for its principal plant extracts. This is a difference in the detail available to assess, not proof that the extracts are ineffective or untested.
Serving size and practical suitability
Mars Men uses five capsules for a daily serving; Testogen uses four. Both contain 100 mcg, or 4,000 IU, vitamin D3, so neither earns an advantage simply by including a high vitamin D amount. That dose needs the same consideration in both products. 1
Mars Men lists 10 mg boron and 2 mg copper, while Testogen lists 5 mg and 0.5 mg. Larger mineral amounts are not automatically better for someone already meeting their needs. We favour Testogen’s overall composition and short other-ingredient list, while retaining Mars Men’s full active formula for a fair decision.
Evidence and sensible expectations
The tables compare composition, not proven head-to-head outcomes. A named extract can help identify what is being studied, but an ingredient study does not automatically validate a finished multi-ingredient product. For example, KSM-66 has been studied at 300 mg twice daily in a resistance-training trial; Testogen’s 200 mg serving is different. 2
D-aspartic acid research also includes mixed findings. We do not promise that adding it, or choosing the longest formula, will produce a particular testosterone increase. Our recommendation reflects the combination and ingredient detail we prefer. 3
Check suitability before combining supplements
Testogen supplies 100 mcg (4,000 IU) vitamin D3 daily, at the commonly used adult upper intake level. Count other sources; this is not a target everyone should aim to reach. 1
Do not stack these formulas simply because their ingredients differ. Check nutrient overlap, medicines and health conditions with an appropriate professional. Persistent fatigue or changes in sexual health deserve assessment rather than an assumption that a supplement will resolve them.
Questions before choosing
How many ingredients are in the current Mars Men formula?
The current panel has 11 principal active entries, including separately declared K1 and K2.
Is taurine 675 mg or 750 mg?
The current linked label states 750 mg per five capsules; accompanying website copy says 675 mg. This review uses the panel figure.
Does Testogen contain tongkat ali?
No. We recommend its different combination of specified nutrients and botanicals rather than claiming it reproduces the Mars Men formula.
Our final choice
Mars Men is a distinct, disclosed formula built around tongkat ali, shilajit and cistanche. Testogen Ultimate is our preferred overall choice for its magnesium and P5P B6, KSM-66 and varied botanical selection, with one fewer capsule daily. The better fit depends on those priorities, not simply the ingredient count.
Explore Testogen UltimateHow this assessment was made
Assessed on 11 September 2026 using the identified manufacturer information and supplied labels. Complete declared active lists include competitor-only ingredients and blend members where identified. Unknown details remain marked rather than treated as absent. Ingredient forms, extract weights and raw-herb equivalents are kept distinct. This is commercially interested editorial analysis, not independent testing or a clinical ranking.
References
- Rizzoli (2021). Vitamin D supplementation: upper limit for safety revisited.
- Wankhede et al. (2015). Examining the effect of Withania somnifera supplementation on muscle strength and recovery: a randomized controlled trial.
- Melville et al. (2015). Three and six grams supplementation of D-aspartic acid in resistance-trained men.