Ageless Male vs Nugenix: Which Formula Would We Choose?

AGELESS MALE VS NUGENIX · COMPARISON

Ageless Male and Nugenix deserve to be compared on the formulas you would actually buy. Here we assess their different strengths, then explain why Testogen Ultimate is our overall preference.

Published by Testogen. We have a commercial interest in the recommendations below, including the featured alternatives. This is a formula-and-research assessment, not a personal-use test or an independent laboratory comparison.

OUR VERDICT

Our overall pick: Testogen Ultimate

Of these two, Ageless Male is our preference for a buyer specifically seeking the stated 600 mg Testofen amount. Testogen Ultimate is our broader overall recommendation, while using a different fenugreek extract at 100 mg. Its case rests on the full KSM-66, D-aspartic-acid, herb-and-nutrient combination, not on claiming to match the Testofen trial.

Explore Testogen Ultimate
Testogen Ultimate, one-month supply
13 active ingredients
4 capsules per daily serving

The Testofen amount is the deciding detail

Both original formulas use Testofen, but only the reviewed Ageless Male label states its individual amount: 600 mg per two-tablet daily serving. Original Nugenix groups Testofen with citrulline malate and tribulus in a 2,103 mg complex without separate amounts.

A clinical study used 600 mg of Testofen daily, making Ageless Male's stated dose easier to compare with that research. This is an evidence-matching advantage, not a guarantee that every user will experience the reported results. The comparison applies to the original four-ingredient Ageless Male label, not Max or another extension. 1

Ageless Male also provides 35 mg magnesium, 30 mg zinc and 10 mg B6. Original Nugenix includes 1 mg zinc and 2 mg B6, with methylcobalamin B12 as an additional nutrient. More zinc or B6 is not automatically better for someone already getting enough, but the differences are clear and assessable.

Of these two, Ageless Male is our preference for a buyer specifically seeking the stated 600 mg Testofen amount. Testogen Ultimate is our broader overall recommendation, while using a different fenugreek extract at 100 mg. Its case rests on the full KSM-66, D-aspartic-acid, herb-and-nutrient combination, not on claiming to match the Testofen trial.

What Ageless Male offers

Original Ageless Male takes a focused approach: 600 mg of Testofen fenugreek extract with zinc, magnesium and vitamin B6. Its label states all four amounts separately. Testogen Ultimate offers a wider ingredient selection with additional named nutrient forms.

This is the original four-ingredient, Testofen-based Ageless Male. The reviewed panel specifies two tablets daily, with or without food, and 38 servings per container. It is not Ageless Male Max or another extension of the range.

The label makes the formula straightforward to assess: 600 mg Testofen, 35 mg magnesium as oxide, 30 mg zinc as citrate and 10 mg B6 as pyridoxine hydrochloride. Those are daily-serving amounts, not the contents of one tablet. Match that panel when using this comparison.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Complete active-ingredient comparison
Ingredient Testogen Ultimate
4 capsules
Ageless Male
2 tablets; 38 servings per container
Nugenix
3 capsules
D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg Not included Not included
Ashwagandha 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract Not included Not included
Fenugreek 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins 600 mg; Testofen seed extract Testofen seed extract, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed
Panax ginseng 100 mg; extract, 5% ginsenosides Not included Not included
Nettle 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 Not included Not included
Black pepper extract 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine Not included Not included
Vitamin D3 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol Not included Not included
Vitamin K2 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) Not included Not included
Vitamin B6 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) 10 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride 2 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride
Magnesium 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate 35 mg; oxide Not included
Zinc 25 mg; monomethionine 30 mg; citrate 1 mg; chelate
Copper 0.5 mg; bisglycinate Not included Not included
Boron 5 mg; bisglycinate Not included Not included
Vitamin B12 Not included Not included 50 mcg; methylcobalamin
Citrulline malate Not included Not included Included in the 2,103 mg Free Testosterone Complex; individual amount not disclosed
Tribulus Not included Not included Tribulus terrestris, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.

Nugenix: Standard Nugenix T-Booster. The 2,103 mg complex is the combined weight of citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus, not the amount of each ingredient.

Capsule and other ingredients

Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.

Ageless Male: Microcrystalline cellulose, rice flour, croscarmellose sodium, magnesium stearate, hypromellose, glycerin and hydroxypropyl cellulose.

Nugenix: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

What Nugenix offers

Original Nugenix combines a 2,103 mg proprietary blend with B6, B12 and zinc. Testogen Ultimate takes the more transparent route of stating the amount of every active ingredient separately.

The 2,103 mg number is shared between citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus. It does not tell us the amount of any one of them. That prevents a reliable match between Nugenix's Testofen amount and a clinical trial's 600 mg daily regimen. 1

This is a disclosure limitation, not proof that the blend cannot have any effect. Testogen's separate amounts simply make the formula easier to evaluate without guessing.

What the research can and cannot tell you

Ingredient research helps explain why a formula was put together, but the extract, dose and study population need to match before applying a result. Testogen contains researched ingredients; that does not mean its finished formula has demonstrated every benefit reported in every ingredient study.

Nutrient status also matters. Zinc research does not establish that a man with an adequate intake will keep raising testosterone by taking progressively more zinc. A broad supplement should be chosen for its fit with your needs, not a promise that every extra nutrient will produce an extra hormone increase. 2

Why we favour Testogen Ultimate

Testogen brings 13 active ingredients into a four-capsule daily serving, with the amount of each one stated separately. The formula includes 2,025 mg of D-aspartic acid, 200 mg of KSM-66 ashwagandha, fenugreek, Panax ginseng and nettle root, alongside its vitamins and minerals. Boron is 5 mg per daily serving.

The forms are a deliberate part of the appeal: P5P vitamin B6, MK-7 vitamin K2, zinc monomethionine, magnesium bisglycinate and citrate, and bisglycinate forms of copper and boron. These details make the formulation easier to assess. They are not a claim that the finished product has proved superior in a head-to-head clinical trial.

The other-ingredient list is short: a vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient. We prefer that clean-label approach. It is a practical formulation preference, not evidence that every conventional processing ingredient in another supplement is harmful.

Testogen has been developed since 2014, and Ultimate is its fourth-generation formula. That heritage matters as a record of product development, but longevity alone is not clinical evidence. Our recommendation rests on the current combination of ingredients, amounts, forms and label simplicity.

Side effects and suitability

Match the original four-ingredient Testofen label. Count its 30 mg zinc and 10 mg B6 alongside other products, and follow its two-tablet serving rather than combining several overlapping formulas.

Do not combine multiple testosterone-support blends without checking overlapping ingredients. Check that the bottle is original Nugenix.

A formula can be well specified and still be unsuitable for an individual. Review the full ingredients if you take medication, have a medical condition or already use similar supplements. Stop if you develop an unwanted reaction and seek appropriate advice.

Testogen provides 100 mcg, or 4,000 IU, of vitamin D3, at the commonly used adult upper intake level. Count other sources before adding more. Persistent symptoms that could suggest testosterone deficiency need appropriate assessment; a supplement does not replace diagnosis or prescribed treatment. 3 4

Compare the price on equal terms

Use a full daily serving and the final delivered price when comparing Ageless Male with Nugenix. Check the number of servings, renewal terms and whether a headline discount requires several bottles.

We would pay for a formula because its particular ingredients and forms fit your goals, not because the front label claims a larger total or because a temporary sale makes the bottle look unusually cheap. Testogen is our premium overall choice on that basis.

Three options for different priorities

These are our editorial picks within the featured selection. Choose for your goal rather than assuming you should take the products together.

Best overall

Testogen Ultimate

Our preferred broad daily formula: 13 disclosed active ingredients, premium forms and a short other-ingredient list.

Explore Testogen
Best value in this selection

TesTotal

The lower-cost option within our featured range. Consider it when the upfront budget matters more than the full Testogen formula.

See TesTotal
For a muscle-building brief

Brutal Force DBULK

Our muscle-goal alternative, with ingredients including L-leucine and ashwagandha. This is a purpose-based pick, not proof of superior muscle gains.

See DBULK

Frequently asked questions

Which is better: Ageless Male or Nugenix?

Both original formulas use Testofen, but only the reviewed Ageless Male label states its individual amount: 600 mg per two-tablet daily serving. Original Nugenix groups Testofen with citrulline malate and tribulus in a 2,103 mg complex without separate amounts.

Why bring Testogen into this comparison?

Testogen is our recommended overall alternative. We make that commercial perspective explicit and compare its ingredients with the same attention to amounts, forms and evidence limitations used for the two named products.

Should I combine two testosterone supplements?

Not by default. Overlapping nutrients and herbs can complicate suitability and make it harder to identify the cause of an unwanted effect. Choose a suitable formula rather than assuming two products will work better together.

Our final choice

Of these two, Ageless Male is our preference for a buyer specifically seeking the stated 600 mg Testofen amount. Testogen Ultimate is our broader overall recommendation, while using a different fenugreek extract at 100 mg. Its case rests on the full KSM-66, D-aspartic-acid, herb-and-nutrient combination, not on claiming to match the Testofen trial.

References

  1. Rao et al. (2016). Testofen, symptoms and testosterone in healthy ageing males.
  2. Prasad et al. (1996). Zinc status and serum testosterone levels in healthy adults.
  3. Rizzoli (2021). Vitamin D supplementation: upper limit for safety revisited.
  4. Bhasin et al. (2018). Testosterone therapy in men with hypogonadism: clinical practice guideline.